Confessions of A Fanatic Listmaker

I don’t know why this blog grabbed me the way it did. Maybe it’s because my Bucket List is still active. I’m always changing it, but I don’t have the heart to actually delete it. But now…well, Irish Katie’s got me thinking. Ok, Irish. You’ve got our attention now. We’re following. What’s next???

Irish Katie

I intentionally deleted my Bucket List.

There.  I said it.  Spreadsheet Katie, list-maker Katie, has decided to live her life without a Bucket List.

*gasps!*

Now don’t get me wrong, I have nothing against Bucket Lists.  For many, it’s a way for them to set their goals.  It helps people remember some very cool things they want to do and accomplish in life.

However, I’ve been thinking on some things lately … and for myself, I have decided to do away with the Bucket List.  Part of me has been debating my personal need for one.  I wonder how I would feel if I didn’t get some of the things done on that particular list.  I wonder how I would feel if I KNEW I might never get to them.  Would I be disappointed?

I don’t think I would feel like I let myself down.  Again, it has always been…

View original post 249 more words

2 responses

  1. Amazing blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress
    or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely confused .. Any suggestions? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

